Etrex Legend For $100, Or Wait For Explorist 210?

I've got a co-worker looking to sell a slightly used eTrex Legend for $100. I'm just getting into geocaching and am looking to buy a GPS of some sort.

Looking at what is currently available I had been interested in the explorist 210. I've done some caching with a friends explorist 600 and found it easy to use.

I like the legend unit as well, and I certainly like the price. I've played around with the legend just a little, and I like the way it feels in my hand better than the explorist, and I prefer the location/configuration of the buttons.

I have read some reviews that indicate that the legend doesn't hold onto a signal quite as well as some other units on the market. I am also a little concerned by the serial connection on the legend vs. the USB connection that will be on the 210. It also appears that the legend does not come with any software at all, at least the seller claims it didn't come with a CD or disk.

I'm looking to get a mapping GPS for geocaching for as little money as possible. I want a unit with PC connectivity as well. The legend has all of these featuers, and love to save $50 or $60 bucks by buying it vs. waiting and buying the 210, but I'd like some input from legend owners if possible. I'll mostly be caching in wooded areas, under moderate to heavy tree cover, so I need a unit that can maintain a signal in those conditions.

Any and all advice and input is welcome and much appreciated.

Thanks!

$100.00 for a used Legend is to much. When you can buy a new one for about $140.00 it seams to me a fair price for a used Legand would be $70.00, half of the retail price.

I have not had a problem with my Explorist 500 maintaning a sattelite lock, while it is not a 210, the recievers are going to be the same.

I have seen the new Explorist 210 list for about $154.00 Explorist 210

Once these get into the stores the price may drop a bit, this usally happens with most new GPSrs