Personal Coin Icon

MustangJoni

I am disgusted that an organisation that is supposed to represent the international community has chosen a National ID to represent the personal coins of their members, many of which are not based in the USA.

This is nothing against the US, but as a UK resident I do not want something I have paid for to have an icon such as that! I expect Groundspeak to return the original PC icon as a matter of urgency.

To be perfectly honest, I think it is shortsighted and insulting for groudspeak to make this change without any real thought for non-US residents.

Disgusted Cacher, UK

I am disgusted that an organisation that is supposed to represent the international community has chosen a National ID to represent the personal coins of their members, many of which are not based in the USA.

This is nothing against the US, but as a UK resident I do not want something I have paid for to have an icon such as that! I expect Groundspeak to return the original PC icon as a matter of urgency.

To be perfectly honest, I think it is shortsighted and insulting for groudspeak to make this change without any real thought for non-US residents.

Disgusted Cacher, UK

Well said Mattwaggie - We were considering making a personal coin with tracking, but if this is not an error, I think this will make up our minds...

Bambi.

I didn't start this thread to cause a panic! I'm so sorry. While I actually like the icon, I just think it doesn't fit for a personal coin icon. I think that is pretty obvious. I'm sure it is a mistake, because it sticks out like a sore thumb. Let's sit back and wait, and see which coin is going to get that icon.

I would guess it's a mistake as well.

On a positive note...they did get the Temecula Event coin icon updated! :)

Great looking icon (Temecula Event) ... Can't wait to get mine!... By the way the "eagle" icon still shows up if you click on the coin itself (PC or OK)........ Triffid