Garmin Quest

I was wondering if anyone used a Garmin Quest for Geocaching? I am totally new to Geocaching, but I have been using GPS's for a while now. I used to have a GPSMap60CS but I sold it for the Quest since I felt is worked better for me in the car.

Now that I found interest in Geocaching, I was wondering if it would be wise to go back to the Garmin 60 (especially one with expandable memory)? I remember my 60 having a Geocaching feature, but I'm not sure exactly what features it gave me above what my Quest will, anyone know?

Personally I think the quest is goofy for using as a hand held. However there are more than a few people who like it just fine and have no problems with it for caching.

Try it out, since you aready own it, you are out nothing and if it works well, you have a keeper. It's always easier to own and maintain one thing than two.

I have a Quest and it works fine as a hand-held and for caching. When used for caching, set it to off-road in the route preferences. Only then will you be able to acess a navigation page with an arrow pointing the way as long as you keep moving. There is no true compass, so if you stop moving, you will need a magnetic compass to point you toward the cache. The Quest will give you the bearing and distance, even if you are stationary. The built-in antenna works well, but I prefer to flip it down and use an external antenna with a short cable and attach it to my collar or hat using its magnet.

The Quest is light, small, easy to read, holds extensive maps, and has excellent battery life. I can think of no reason why it would not be an excellent caching GPSR, but I would love to hear of any problems anyone has encountered using it for that purpose.

Is there any way to enter coordinates into the quest and have it route me there? How about the GPSMAP 60?