60CSx pointer and bearing numbers dissapearing

scnascar

Anyone else experiencing the issue with your red pointer and bearing numbers just disappearing while caching? I'm still running software version 3.00. I have contacted garmin via e-mail about this and will see what they say. Just curious if anybody else and those running 3.10 is having this same issue.

Chris

Anyone else experiencing the issue with your red pointer and bearing numbers just disappearing while caching? I'm still running software version 3.00. I have contacted garmin via e-mail about this and will see what they say. Just curious if anybody else and those running 3.10 is having this same issue.

I've seen it when I drive to a cache and use road directions to get close. The GPS says arrived and turns off the arrow. I have to re-find the cache with off road set.

Yes, I have just started having this very same problem. I have been using the 60csx for 9 months and with the last update (3.10) it started doing the same thing with the pointer disappearing. For me is does not matter what function I was doing previously. This is happening after the compass is calibrated also. I calibrate everytime I change batteries. Also, I have had the pointer being off 180 degrees (backwards) and have had to find a cache that way.