Isle Royale National Park Geocoins For Sale

HITECHTEAM

Well, after 11 months of designing, completing artwork, and 12 different samples, I've finally arrived at the final products. This is my first attempt at personal geocoin.

I have visited this island many times in my younger years, and I fell in love with it. There are only 2 geocaches here, one virtual, and 1 earth cache (earth cache icon is copyrighted and I could not get permission to use it on the coin...so I used a similar icon), and they are represented on the coins reverse with a howling wolf (winterish)--one of the 2 dominant mammals on the island. The front of the coin depicts a moose (the other dominant mammal on the island) in the water (summerish) with a depiction of the island in a background of water.

Coin Specifications: 108 Black Nickel, 108 Copper, 24 Antique Silver, 10 Antique Bronze, and 1 Antique Gold editions, 2' diameter, 251 total mintage (no re-minting ever), laser etched tracking numbers, trackable on GC.com, soft enamels (these give a nice look of depth), and unique icon.

Pre-sales for the sandblasted copper and the black nickel editions only--$9.75 each + shipping. A limited numbers of the antique silver will be avavlable for sale (no pre-sales). A few of the antique bronze may be for sale on eBay when I have them in hand, and I'll be keeping the unique antique gold coin. :blink:My wife, hitechgal, says I have to recover minting costs before and trades are considered (if any are left to trade). :o

I expect delivery of these coins from the mint on or about June 22, 2008, and all presales wiill be mailed on the day following their arrival. My web page will be updated on a regular basis to keep all interested parties informed.

Sorry I didn't state this when I orginally posted: Shipping to the US and Canada ONLY for pre-sales.. I will ship regular orders elsewhere when I have the coins in hand.