First cache hide... what to do about difficult reviewers?

Hi,

Just to introduce myself, I have been finding geocaches for a few years now, but have recently had an idea for hiding my first cache. I'm not really into traditional caches, unless they have some sort of twist or associated interest factor, so my first hide is one of historical inportance to the area I grew up in, and contains a bit of a puzzle.

I wrote the geocache page, and hid the cache ok, but I'm getting a little bit frustrated at the review process, so I'm wondering if anyone has any ideas.

Basically, my cache is technically within 161m of a pre-existing cache (the only one at this landmark and for miles around). But because of the nature of the cache and from reading the clause in the Listing Guidelines, I thought the review would realise it wasn't conflicting with the object of the Listing Guidelines, and also see the historical and adventuring significance of my cache, and approve it.

So seeing as my only contact with Groundspeak has been through this one volunteer reviewer, I was wondering if there was any way I could communicate with another member of the Groundspeak team, and maybe get a fairer hearing.

The guidelines state: "Cache Saturation: The reviewers use a rule of thumb that caches placed within .10 miles (528 feet or 161 m) of another cache may not be published on the site. This is an arbitrary distance and is just a guideline, but the ultimate goal is to reduce the number of caches hidden in a particular area and to reduce confusion that might otherwise result when one cache is found while looking for another."

I think my reviewer has missed the point, that the rule is a "guideline", and "the ultimate goal is to reduce the number of caches hidden in a particular area and to reduce confusion that might otherwise result when one cache is found while looking for another".

There is only 1 other cache in the area, so with my addition this is hardly a saturated environment.