Prepare me for a Power Trail!

Recently about 5 days ago, the geocaching delaware commission (The official geocache admission funded by the state to bring more people to the state) hid a power-trail of 50 caches. Now here's the thing, I've ALWAYS wanted to do a power-trail. I keep hearing about all the fun people are having, but this is the first legimate power-trail within an hours drive from me. Each one is exactly the same hidden in the same way for all 50 from one side of delaware (Horizontally) to the other. THE BEST PART IS THAT YOU CAN DRIVE TO EACH ONE AS THEY ARE ALL ON A ROAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can someone tell me what to expect? How should I do this? I'm really clueless as I've never done a power-trail before.

Thanks!

First cache in series

http://coord.info/GC2T6KY

Picture

Delawarepower.jpg

Edited by Coldgears

This one appears to be on a nice walking trail along the water, so you should enjoy it. The ususal preparations, fluids, carbs, comfortable shoes or a bike.

You guys have it wrong, this is made to be a by-car trail. Not a walking trail, your liable to get hit walking down this highway.

If I thought a walking-only power trail was a true powertrail then I wouldn't bother with this trail 60 miles from me I'd do the SRT trail of 100 caches 18 miles from me instead. Incidently I tried this trail and looked for 10 or so and gave up.

walkpower.jpg

I did some research and the Canal, I kid you not, is seriously called the C & D canal. (Chesapeake and the Delaware) or Cache and Dash to cachers.

But seriously, look at this picture. It is a highway, that goes on for miles, there is literally nothing to see, and it's in the middle of basically nowhere. Not many cars use it.

powerigh.jpg

Experientially I am a bit of a lightweight in the Power Trail game. A mere 5 trails one of which was the E.T. Trail. However, I will chime in.