Show us your TOTT!

Skoorb

Oops! Sorry about that typo in the title... It should obviously read "TOTT." :-)

OK, I'm still pretty new to this as far as trying to do it every day, so I was wondering what some of the more experienced folks keep with them when it comes to Tools Of The Trade.

There's one cache near my work that specifically hints to needing a fishing pole and line to fetch the cache, but most descriptions are vague and only say something like "Bring TOTT."

If you like, I'd love to see what you think are essential tools.

Skoorb

Edited by Skoorb

OK, I'm still pretty new to this as far as trying to do it every day, so I was wondering what some of the more experienced folks keep with them when it comes to Tools Of The Trade.

There's one cache near my work that specifically hints to needing a fishing pole and line to fetch the cache, but most descriptions are vague and only say something like "Bring TTOT."

Skoorb

I have never heard of TTOT or TOTT, whichever it is.

What I consider essential TOOLs to bring to a cache: tweezers, flashlight, garden gloves, mirror. I bet others will give you some other good suggestions as well. As you cache more, you'll think of things you wish you had brought with you, and quickly add them to your geocaching bag.

There's one cache near my work that specifically hints to needing a fishing pole and line to fetch the cache, but most descriptions are vague and only say something like "Bring TTOT."

Skoorb

I have never heard of TTOT or TOTT, whichever it is.

What I consider essential TOOLs to bring to a cache: tweezers, flashlight, garden gloves, mirror. I bet others will give you some other good suggestions as well. As you cache more, you'll think of things you wish you had brought with you, and quickly add them to your geocaching bag.

D'oh! I re-read my post a few times to check for typos, but obviously didn't read the title enough. And then did it twice! LOL

Well, that's what I get for being in a hurry.