New application to filter / sort the content of your GPX files

spaceeye

Hi,

I'm quite new to geocaching and even with a premium account I think it's hard to prepare correctly your trips. For instance if I want to filter caches with a specific attribute, at a certain maximum distance of my house, or anything related to the many property of a cache... well, it's hard. I used to create pocket queries for specific request but the process is painful and long.

I know that highly complex tools exist like GSAK or whatsoever, but I just wanted to have something SIMPLE. Something to answer simple questions like "what are the caches with attribute 'Abandoned mine' in the near 50Km around my house and with a difficulty of 4 maximum".

So, as a former software developer, I decided to create my own program to deal with my regular GPX exports. The basic idea is to allow you to use as many filter as you want on your GPX collection to find out the caches you want. This program is free, without any advertisement / spam / bloody IE toolbar / spy crap, will be free forever.

I do not intend to make any money with it. I just made it for myself and other friends but I decided to share it with the community.

You can find it there: http://spaceeye.site88.net/index.html

The website is in French, but the software is bilingual (French+English). Hope it will help some of you :-)

It looks good, although there is one thing which would be annoying... KM instead of miles!!

Also a way of opening GPX files rather than dropping them in a directory. Opening zip files downloaded would be a great idea.

If I wasn't a GSAK user then I'd definitely give this a go :)

Very nice!

Needs Miles option, not always KM.

Loading GPX without drag-n-drop needed.

Please also enable Attribute filters to be checked individually, similar to Size and Type filters. Currently, you can only look for caches with ONE common attribute. Need ability to select several attributes THEN search :)

Looks VERY promising.