download PQ zip file to Delorme PN 60

Sparkle99

Created a pocket query which was sent to email compressed. Tried opening and Windows Vista could not. Download into my Documents and could not open. Tried to go to my geocache.com premium profile but pq gone since it ran and could not download. Would like to download to a inserted scan disk. Travelling and want to get the pq in soon. Also, tried downloading via Topo 9.0.

I have a pn 60 which I love and hate at times. Have been self taught. Seems like each step takes lots of research. Can anyone help?

Yeah, the last time I went to add a PQ to my Delorme PN-60, the Cache Register tool wouldn't do it. Their site says something about geocaching.com changing the password management guidelines. Try this set of instructions from the site (worked for me, but yep, lots of extra steps):

http://support.delorme.com/questions.php?questionid=114

As for the zip file, did you extract the files to a new folder? If it won't work, try Google searching for an unzipping tool, most of which are free or have a free trial.

Don't OPEN the file, it does you no good.

Simply unzip the file (if zipped) after download.

Plug '60 into computer and turn it on.

Open the device ('60) as an external drive.

Drag 'n Drop the unzipped files (there usually is two of them) to the unit or the SD card, if you are using one.

Shut down the '60.

Unplug it from computer.

Go caching.

Yeah, the last time I went to add a PQ to my Delorme PN-60, the Cache Register tool wouldn't do it. Their site says something about geocaching.com changing the password management guidelines. Try this set of instructions from the site (worked for me, but yep, lots of extra steps):

http://support.delorme.com/questions.php?questionid=114

As for the zip file, did you extract the files to a new folder? If it won't work, try Google searching for an unzipping tool, most of which are free or have a free trial.

Don't OPEN the file, it does you no good.