Creating duplicate 'found it' records

Goldsons

Hello,

I am a beginner using my android smartphone, intro app, basic membership, and have so far found 15 or so caches. However when I post my 'found it' note when I am right there at the cache I seem to create multiple duplicate messages so now it looks like I have 30+ caches found.

1. Can I stop these duplicates, if so how?

2. Can I delete them from my profile?

Many thanks, loving this hobby so far!

Goldsons

Thank you Cerberus. I have found where to delete the duplicates so that's easy. I am sure I am not sending multiple times as I have been aware of this since my first caching outing so have been careful. Also, my phone appears to send the posts instantly no problem. Could it be my phone trying (and succeeding) to resend every time it picks up a signal? If it makes any odds, I have no way of phoning on my phone, ie, no credit, no contract etc. I just use it for eye-catching. Should I be switching something off?

Thanks for your replies. Seems like this isn't a standard beginner's problem. I tried something different today and went out with airplane mode, WiFi, roaming data and... all off. I tried to post my log as usual at the cache but noticed that if I tapped my profile at the top left off the app it had a new menu item 'unsent logs', whether this was happening on prior outings I don't know. I waited until I was back home before turning WiFi on again. The log sent instantly and twice, so none of today's changes worked. I could post from home but I like do it at the cache to capture the moment.

Could you write the log out in the field to capture the moment, but leave it unsent, then when you get home read the logs you wrote, log from the computer, then delete the phone logs?

That might be too much work for the situation, though. It'd be fewer keystrokes to simply multi-log from the field and delete the extras when you get home. <_<