placing my first cache?

Beccashusband

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this an not sure if i am posting in the right location so forgive me if its wrong.Have been caching for about two weeks an only have 40 finds but would like to place a cache.I have not seen one like this but am sure it has been done before but would appreciate a more experienced cacher looking at it before i place it.Is there a group around Ft Campbell that might be able to assist me?

Might want to read this page Markwells FAQ and click on item 19. I don't agree totally with comparing it to other caches. That is assuming that they got it right. Read the guidelines.

I get quite a few caches where I scratch my head about D/T ratings since they are way off. A little leeway is to be expected. And as to the size everybody seems to make it one to high. A great many micros are listed as small.

Edited by Walts Hunting

the container itself is small but it is contained inside of a larger camoflauge

From the help centre

Sizes

micro: Less than 100ml. Examples: a 35 mm film canister or smaller, typically containing only a logbook or a logsheet. A nano cache is a common sub-type of a micro cache that is less than 10ml and can only hold a small logsheet.

small: 100ml or larger, but less than 1L. Example: A sandwich-sized plastic container or similar. Holds only a small logbook and small items.

regular: 1L or larger, but less than 20L. Examples: a plastic container or ammo can about the size of a shoebox.

large: 20L or larger. Example: A large bucket.e.g. 5-gallon bucket (about 20 liters)

other: See the cache description for information. Unusual geocache containers that just don't fit into other categories. Example: a magnetic strip.