Questions about geotagging with GPSmap 62s

Hi all, as the title suggests I have some questions about the appropriate settings on a Garmin 62s for geotagging. I've read a few other threads on the topic, but I'm still a bit confused. I live in the US and will soon be traveling overseas on a 11 day trip. During this trip I plan to take a lot of photos with my Canon 50D and was hoping to geotag the photos as accurately as possible. I'm still new to this, but plan to use Adobe Lightroom to geotag the raw files once I return home.

Here's my question, what are the best settings to use? I will be crossing a number of times zones and want to record my location every 2-3 seconds. Also, my itinerary means that I may travel 12-14 hours per day. I thought I would simply match the time on the Camera to the GPSr each morning, and set the device to auto archive when full, but someone mentioned that the GPS only records time as UTC and I need to set my camera to UTC instead? Also, I read that the unit will not archive the files to the 16gb micro sd card that I installed and will only use internal memory...will there be enough memory to make it through a day without downloading?

Finally, should I set the device to archive when full or daily? If daily, will I run out of data and the device stop recording (or overwrite) my tracks? Thanks!

Hi all, as the title suggests I have some questions about the appropriate settings on a Garmin 62s for geotagging. I've read a few other threads on the topic, but I'm still a bit confused. I live in the US and will soon be traveling overseas on a 11 day trip. During this trip I plan to take a lot of photos with my Canon 50D and was hoping to geotag the photos as accurately as possible. I'm still new to this, but plan to use Adobe Lightroom to geotag the raw files once I return home.