Too many muggles?

Chofman1

Reviewer would not approve coordinates because there were to many muggles that would report suspicious activity. I'm a rookie but still seems kinda odd. Any thoughts?

Also turned me down on a previous cache idea because it was too long of a hike, seemed odd as well.

You posted a cache for a coordinate check, and your reviewer said the coordinates were ok. Your reviewer made a comment about the amount of activity at this location as it appeared they were familiar with the area, but did not say your cache wouldn't be published here. At least not on the cache page.

I suspect that there is far more to the stories than you are telling us. Too long a hike? I've hiked several miles for some caches. Too many muggles? Try caching on a NYC street! Lady was leaning aginst the sign. I put my backpack down on the sign behind her and grabbed the cache. Retied my shoe string to rehide the cache.

So, don't give us either of those stories.

Reviewer would not approve coordinates because there were to many muggles that would report suspicious activity. I'm a rookie but still seems kinda odd. Any thoughts?
That sounds like an application of the guidelines against caches placed in restricted, prohibited or otherwise inappropriate locations, which state (among other things):

"A cache may be disabled or archived if one or more of the following is true.[...] 4. The cache is problematic due to its proximity to a public structure, including and not limited to, highway bridges, major roadways, dams, government buildings, schools, military installations, hospitals, airports and other such locations."

But that's just a guess based on your "report suspicious activity" comment (not based on "too many muggles").

Also turned me down on a previous cache idea because it was too long of a hike, seemed odd as well.