Geo Bag

Hiya Mrs Bobbyleggo.

As you say, this topic was indeed raised a few months ago and has been raised many times before. I doubt that this tranche will reveal anything peculiar from before.

The only difference for us in the winter is that along with all the usual gubbins, we carry spare gloves & socks in the bag :) .

Hi,

In my caching bag there is,

A Small Really Useful Box full of trades

A Poly Packet (With Board inside) containing spare logs and my personalised log stickers

A bag of gripseal bags

A torch

A small screwdriver

A small set of pliers

Spare Film Canister

Sometimes I can load it with snacks and water for long treks too.

The bag is an old Swiss Gear Bag. It's a bit tatty now but it holds what I need it to hold.

Love the profile picture by the way, I deal in lego on a hobby site too.

Well I am new to all this, so we went out yesterday totally unprepared.

We had dirty hands and matt stood in dog dirt and needed to wipe his laces, so, wet wipes are now added to the bag!

We were looking into dark holes between rocks and had no torch so 2 torches have been bought from the pound shop and added to the bag.

And we forgot to take a pen also! So this has been added,

You live and learn :)

Mine's a very small bag with a shoulder strap, which I bought from one of the chain camping and outdoor shops, so doesn't have space for much. What I can comfortably fit inside it is: -

• GPS
  • Spare batteries
  • Pen and pencils
  • Spare log sheets, a spare log book & a few sachets of desiccant
  • Some zip-lock plastic bags
  • Small swag items
  • Torch
  • Hand sanitiser sachets
  • Notebook
  • Mini penknife
  • Folder secateurs/gardening multi-tool (useful for tackling those pesky brambles/nettles when the 6 yo geokid refuses to walk through/past them)
  • Cables for linking my GPS to a PC and to my Android phone
  • A couple of micro caches which I'm yet to hide and a spare one