Themed Geocache Ideas?

Tatersaurus

I'm fairly new to geocaching, so I still have a lot to learn, but I got an idea of how to make my first geocache. However, I kind of want to get opinions on it before starting on it because I want to make sure that it's not breaking any rules or anything.

My idea is to make a geocache with a specific theme. It will be like a traditional geocache, but with items, environment, and/or container that relates to the theme.

For example, I just thought of a Pokemon theme. I'll probably title it something like "Gotta Cache 'Em All!" and I will hide the container in an abandoned field I found with tall grass and trees. For those who are unfamiliar with the Pokemon games, most pokemon can usually be found, battled, and caught in tall grass areas, which is why I plan on putting the cache near there. Also, the cache will probably be small or medium sized with a log and pokemon related trinkets inside (crafts, art, toys, trading cards, etc.). Also, if someone wants to take a pokemon item, they can make a trade like usual, but I would probably leave a note in there to encourage geocachers to stay within the theme if possible when trading items, but it's not absolutely required (for example, if someone takes a small pokemon plush, they can replace it with a pokemon figurine of equal or greater value.If not, any other item is fine too.) Also, I will check on the cache and maintain it whenever I can and make sure that there's at least one item in the cache relevant to the theme. If not, I'll get one of my own pokemon items or crafts and place it in the cache.

I have other theme ideas too, but this one was one of my favorites. So what do you think? Should I give this a try?

I'm fairly new to geocaching, so I still have a lot to learn, but I got an idea of how to make my first geocache. However, I kind of want to get opinions on it before starting on it because I want to make sure that it's not breaking any rules or anything.