Someone filled my cache with feces and urine

I am so utterly disgusted by this I just have to talk about it.I had a log today that my cache had a bag of feces in it, and the inside was also filled with urine.

What the hell is wrong with people? Thankfully someone cleaned it out as best they could but I posted a owner log for people to not

touch it until I can get there to change it and move it. About 2 months back someone put a pill bottle cache inside my cache and I

took it out and made a note on my log and description that this is illegal and if they needed help finding their own location

that I saved the bottle and would help them find a place to hide theirs. I have a feeling it was them, of course they did not

register the cache on the site but did have an official cache sticker on the bottle.

I am a nurse and this is absolutely disgusting to me.

Sorry I just had to tell others about this in case it becomes a problem for others as well.

You are not the first. You will not be the last.

Unfortunately, some humans do not rise to the same level of dignity of animals, never mind other humans.

I suspect being young, male, and possibly having access to alcohol can also be contributing factors.

Happened in a few places, and our first experience (with another's cache) was in '05.

When caught (yeah, gross - he was caught...), we were surprised to find it was a person of adult age.

Like anything else, gotta realize there's some real pigs/nutjobs in this World.

When I was still on the street, a burglar's calling card was similar.

Unfortunately, sometimes the game does fall victim to non-player vandals looking for a cheap thrill, or disgruntled players who lack the capacity to moderate their behaviour. It's not your fault, it's likely not personal, and it probably won't happen to you again. The best thing to do is to take the cache out of play for a while, and replace it in a few weeks or a couple of months. By then, the culprit will likely lose interest.