Would this work as an EOY HS project?

2005lj

I am a HS Geosystems teacher iso and end of year project related to our curriculum. I had thought that I might have me students create caches near the edge of campus (not on school property as I cant create something that brings people onto campus but perhaps just over the edge?) and then try to find each others creations. Here are my questions:

1. I see that new caches go through review. Is it a fast process? If 20 new ones suddenly pop up here would they be find-able anytime soon?

2. Is there any way to create a closed set of caches here on campus that only my students would use in the process of learning about geocaching?

I am a HS Geosystems teacher iso and end of year project related to our curriculum. I had thought that I might have me students create caches near the edge of campus (not on school property as I cant create something that brings people onto campus but perhaps just over the edge?) and then try to find each others creations. Here are my questions:

1. I see that new caches go through review. Is it a fast process? If 20 new ones suddenly pop up here would they be find-able anytime soon?

2. Is there any way to create a closed set of caches here on campus that only my students would use in the process of learning about geocaching?

1 - Around seven days if everything's okay.

2 - Not if you want caches to get published here.

Why not just mark locations with one of the averaging apps available, and having your project separate from this site?

I am a HS Geosystems teacher iso and end of year project related to our curriculum. I had thought that I might have me students create caches near the edge of campus

I think you could use the app to find the nearest cache to you school, then add the coordinates to your cache and set that as the target if you need to use the geocaching app.