Oregon 450 Pocket Queries

sintonsurfer

I have been geocaching for several years now and have been happily downloading my pocket queries to my gps but recently I've not been able to do this. The new ones are unzipped and extracted and say they have been downloaded, but I can't find them on my gps. I also have some local caches I want to delete and they just won't go. I delete them but they just come back again! I desperately need help as my other half throws a wobbly every time I try to sort it!

I assume you just take the two files from the PQ (xxxx.gpx and xxxx-wpts.gpx) and copy them to the /Garmin/GPX folder in the Oregon (main memory)? Or, are you using some third party software (like GSAK) to do this?

Whichever method, do they appear in the folder when you look at it on the PC? If the files are there what do you get on the Oregon when you look in the Geocaches menu? Anything or nothing?

Chris

Graculus

Volunteer UK Reviewer for geocaching.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

UK Geocaching Wiki

Geocaching.com Help Center

UK Geocaching Information & Resources website

I have been geocaching for several years now and have been happily downloading my pocket queries to my gps but recently I've not been able to do this. The new ones are unzipped and extracted and say they have been downloaded, but I can't find them on my gps. I also have some local caches I want to delete and they just won't go. I delete them but they just come back again! I desperately need help as my other half throws a wobbly every time I try to sort it!

I use the same GPSr. If you can describe your exact steps I can try to duplicate. Mine works fine.

Graculus - yes it's on the Garmin folder on my laptop but not on my GPS when I search geocaches.

Chrysalides - The steps I take are: