Groundspeak Forums: Add Cache Log Totals By Type To Any Cache Page - Groundspeak Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Add Cache Log Totals By Type To Any Cache Page Firefox Greasemonkey script

#1 User is offline   Prime Suspect 

  • Trubba Man
  • Group: +Charter Members
  • Posts: 9109
  • Joined: 09-February 01

Posted 20 October 2005 - 11:37 AM

Cache pages show you how many logs have been posted to a cache, but not how many found it, didn't find it, just posted a note, etc.

This Greasemonkey script fixes that. If all the logs are not displayed, it duplicates the link to show them all, and places it above the logs (so you don't have to scroll all the way to the bottom of the page to access it).

Posted Image

When you click the link (or if all the logs are already displayed), a break-down of the log totals by type is shown:

Posted Image

You can hover over the log type icon for hover-text, if you're unsure what it is.

You can access this and other geocaching script here.

#2 User is offline   Wander Lost 

  • Chocolate Member
  • Group: +Charter Members
  • Posts: 1331
  • Joined: 07-February 02

Posted 20 October 2005 - 03:24 PM

Wow!!!!! Greasemonkey keeps getting better & better thanks to you!

#3 User is offline   robert 

  • Geocacher
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 3850
  • Joined: 05-July 03

Posted 20 October 2005 - 03:33 PM

I agree with Wander Lost, this is a great script! Tested it out an a few events (which would be my primary use for our club) and it works great.

;)

#4 User is offline   webscouter. 

  • The All American Cacher
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 3765
  • Joined: 02-September 03

Posted 20 October 2005 - 04:51 PM

Three cheers for Prime Suspect.

#5 User is offline   ODragon 

  • It's All About The "O"!
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 1075
  • Joined: 12-July 04

Posted 20 October 2005 - 04:55 PM

Looks great, sadly it says it's not compatible with Firefox 1.41...

#6 User is offline   DavidMac 

  • Knoxville! Knoxville!
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 1425
  • Joined: 25-December 02

Posted 20 October 2005 - 05:57 PM

odragon, on Oct 20 2005, 07:55 PM, said:

Looks great, sadly it says it's not compatible with Firefox 1.41...

Hey odragon,
They have a Greasemonkey beta available that works with the Firefox 1.5 beta, but it hasn't been posted to the main site yet. Check out the Greaseblog for the download link.

btw, this script is awesome. Thanks Prime Suspect for putting it together!

#7 User is offline   ODragon 

  • It's All About The "O"!
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 1075
  • Joined: 12-July 04

Posted 20 October 2005 - 06:32 PM

DavidMac, thanks, that worked great and it is awesome!

#8 User is offline   Pto 

  • Geocacher
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 671
  • Joined: 08-July 03

Posted 20 October 2005 - 07:40 PM

PrimeSuspect- you rock!

#9 User is offline   evrik 

  • Master of My Domain
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 11-March 05

Posted 21 October 2005 - 08:20 AM

Great idea. Scripts confuse me ....

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked