Groundspeak Forums: Google maps, workaround - Groundspeak Forums

Jump to content

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Google maps, workaround Google on GS, how to....

#1 User is offline   geo-jon 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 25-December 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 09:54 AM

Firefox solution:

- Install Greasemonkey https://addons.mozil...n/greasemonkey/
- Restart your browser.

- Install this script http://userscripts.o...pts/show/125949

Only works on firefox, but its google maps back on GS.

#2 User is offline   BigChiefS4 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 01-March 10

Posted 19 February 2012 - 09:59 AM

Can I get an A-MEN? Thank you!

#3 User is offline   greenmealie 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: 08-July 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 10:39 AM

Thank you - it appears to work.

#4 User is offline   Sky King 36 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 05-April 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 11:29 AM

Sweet mother of all that is good! This is amazing. This approach, client-side acquisition of tiles, is not revenue bearing and thus should not be in violation if the Google and Bing ToS. Well done.

#5 User is offline   knowschad 

  • Charter Nobody
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17428
  • Joined: 20-May 05

Posted 19 February 2012 - 11:33 AM

:lol: Oh, the irony! The site is timing out right now! :P

Would some of you guys mind waiting until I get it installed?

#6 User is offline   jholly 

  • I like the smell of a cache in the morning
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 7553
  • Joined: 16-August 02

Posted 19 February 2012 - 11:42 AM

View Postknowschad, on 19 February 2012 - 11:33 AM, said:

:lol: Oh, the irony! The site is timing out right now! :P

Would some of you guys mind waiting until I get it installed?


The other one, same site is: http://userscripts.o...pts/show/125938

The link was removed the other day, presumably by a mod, and Moun10bike restored it with the comment he will tell the mods that it is okay. Raine's comment is that GS can not legally put the javascript links on the maps. My take is that GS is well aware of the javascript and feels it does not expose them to liabilities.

This post has been edited by jholly: 19 February 2012 - 11:45 AM


#7 User is offline   Sky King 36 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 05-April 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 11:43 AM

Google Chrome has some limited native support for many types of greasemonkey scripts. I tested this script in Chrome and it doesn't work. :(

#8 User is offline   St.Matthew 

  • ad te levavi animam meam
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 615
  • Joined: 25-August 10

Posted 19 February 2012 - 11:47 AM

Amazing thank you!

#9 User is offline   nittany dave 

  • tough decisions
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 613
  • Joined: 01-August 01

Posted 19 February 2012 - 11:53 AM

View Postjholly, on 19 February 2012 - 11:42 AM, said:

View Postknowschad, on 19 February 2012 - 11:33 AM, said:

:lol: Oh, the irony! The site is timing out right now! :P

Would some of you guys mind waiting until I get it installed?


The other one, same site is: http://userscripts.o...pts/show/125938

The link was removed the other day, presumably by a mod, and Moun10bike restored it with the comment he will tell the mods that it is okay. Raine's comment is that GS can not legally put the javascript links on the maps. My take is that GS is well aware of the javascript and feels it does not expose them to liabilities.

I've been using this one since the day the maps were changed last week and it works great. It's been kind of fun to watch all the complaints from people who haven't read through the whole thread in the Release Notes forum. I know that not everyone uses firefox. I only used it occasionally prior to last week but this was the last push I needed to make the jump and now it's my default browser.

#10 User is offline   Sky King 36 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 05-April 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:08 PM

I had switched off of Firefox and over to Chrome because the sync of not just book marks but history, etc. across multiple computers was a killer app for me. I will continue to use Chrome as my default browser, but the moment I saw this script I flew like the wind to update to the latest FF 10 and greasemonkey.

BTW, in many parts of the world, google and bing offer greater zoom levels that the defaults, you can manually edit the max zoom levels in the greasemonkey script.

I just downloaded the greasemonkey less than a half hour ago and I have already doctored my own up by removing all the Eniro related code, editing the max zoom levels on google and bing, and then adding in 6 of my own super secret map sources.

This is pretty much the coolest thing since the wheel.

#11 User is offline   BigChiefS4 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 01-March 10

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:13 PM

View PostSky King 36, on 19 February 2012 - 12:08 PM, said:

I had switched off of Firefox and over to Chrome because the sync of not just book marks but history, etc. across multiple computers was a killer app for me. I will continue to use Chrome as my default browser, but the moment I saw this script I flew like the wind to update to the latest FF 10 and greasemonkey.

BTW, in many parts of the world, google and bing offer greater zoom levels that the defaults, you can manually edit the max zoom levels in the greasemonkey script.

I just downloaded the greasemonkey less than a half hour ago and I have already doctored my own up by removing all the Eniro related code, editing the max zoom levels on google and bing, and then adding in 6 of my own super secret map sources.

This is pretty much the coolest thing since the wheel.


Care to share?

#12 User is offline   knowschad 

  • Charter Nobody
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17428
  • Joined: 20-May 05

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:16 PM

View PostSky King 36, on 19 February 2012 - 12:08 PM, said:

I had switched off of Firefox and over to Chrome because the sync of not just book marks but history, etc. across multiple computers was a killer app for me. I will continue to use Chrome as my default browser, but the moment I saw this script I flew like the wind to update to the latest FF 10 and greasemonkey.

BTW, in many parts of the world, google and bing offer greater zoom levels that the defaults, you can manually edit the max zoom levels in the greasemonkey script.

I just downloaded the greasemonkey less than a half hour ago and I have already doctored my own up by removing all the Eniro related code, editing the max zoom levels on google and bing, and then adding in 6 of my own super secret map sources.

This is pretty much the coolest thing since the wheel.


I also edited out the Enviro stuff... not needed here. What did you change the max values to (and what are your top secret maps?)

#13 User is offline   sholomar 

  • Geocacher
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 62
  • Joined: 02-January 12

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:33 PM

haha very nice.

#14 User is offline   Mr Kaswa 

  • Low Grade Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 153
  • Joined: 08-August 06

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:34 PM

View PostSky King 36, on 19 February 2012 - 11:43 AM, said:

Google Chrome has some limited native support for many types of greasemonkey scripts. I tested this script in Chrome and it doesn't work. :(


http://userscripts.o...pts/show/125926

This one seems to work with Chrome.

#15 User is offline   geo-jon 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 25-December 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:40 PM

This workaround is for Firefox. I use Firefox as my default browser for years.
There will be other codes available for other browsers, just takes a bit of time.

#16 User is offline   RHCV 

  • Geo-Premium CO
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 195
  • Joined: 20-September 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:52 PM

I allready user a similar script before. Don't know this one yet. Thanks a lot.

#17 User is offline   deb3day 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 221
  • Joined: 02-May 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:19 PM

That's all well and good for those of you who know what all of that means. I have no idea what Firefox, Greasemonkey or scripts are. Anyone care to give the Computers for Dummies version?

I absolutely HATE this map situation. I want to plan a trip tomorrow and normally I'd bring up a map of where I'm going and scroll it around and plan a route. The current maps don't download, can't scroll without losing whole sections and I'm unable to even plan a simple day trip. Totally sucks!!!!!!!

#18 User is offline   geo-jon 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 25-December 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:46 PM

Simple,
Firefox is a browser, like Internet explorer.........
here are the steps to sort this.

Step 1: Go to the Mozilla website HERE and download firefox..... follow the instructions to install it.

Step 2: Click HERE and click "add to firefox"

Step 3: Close down firefox and restart it again.

Step 4: Click HERE and select "install"

Job Done.
Now use firefox instead of Internet explorer and google maps run in it, maps are back as they were.

Thats about as simple as I can make it.

Geo-Jon

This post has been edited by geo-jon: 19 February 2012 - 02:31 PM


#19 User is offline   Sky King 36 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 05-April 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:48 PM

View Postdeb3day, on 19 February 2012 - 01:19 PM, said:

That's all well and good for those of you who know what all of that means. I have no idea what Firefox, Greasemonkey or scripts are. Anyone care to give the Computers for Dummies version?


Firefox is simply another browser, the program you use to surf web pages. If you are a windows user you are probably using Internet Explorer, if you are a Mac user, probably Safari. But there are several very well known, and a few lesser known alternative browsers. Firefox is the most popular of these. The other two fairly popular ones would be Chrome (written by Google) and Opera.

Some browsers (especially firefox) allow the concept of plug-ins or extensions... Tiny little programs that you can add on to that browser to do something useful or interesting. One of these plug-ins for Firefox is called Greasemonkey. Greasemonkey is a scripting plug-in that allows people to write very robust scripts that interact with any webpage that is loaded by that browser. Greasemonkey could, for instance, over-ride font sizes if you were a person with vision limitations. What someone has done is created a greasemonkey script that over-rides the built-in map sources that are embedded in the Groundspeak web page.

Hope this helps.

#20 User is offline   C8W9 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 26-June 10

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:49 PM

View PostMr Kaswa, on 19 February 2012 - 12:34 PM, said:

View PostSky King 36, on 19 February 2012 - 11:43 AM, said:

Google Chrome has some limited native support for many types of greasemonkey scripts. I tested this script in Chrome and it doesn't work. :(


http://userscripts.o...pts/show/125926

This one seems to work with Chrome.


Works in Chrome, but not getting the map options with it. The firefox one seems to be the best atm.

EDIT: Correction, map options working fine, but if you're from the UK and using the Ordnance Survey extension, you'll need to disable it first.

This post has been edited by C8W9: 19 February 2012 - 01:52 PM


#21 User is offline   jholly 

  • I like the smell of a cache in the morning
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 7553
  • Joined: 16-August 02

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:50 PM

View Postdeb3day, on 19 February 2012 - 01:19 PM, said:

That's all well and good for those of you who know what all of that means. I have no idea what Firefox, Greasemonkey or scripts are. Anyone care to give the Computers for Dummies version?

I absolutely HATE this map situation. I want to plan a trip tomorrow and normally I'd bring up a map of where I'm going and scroll it around and plan a route. The current maps don't download, can't scroll without losing whole sections and I'm unable to even plan a simple day trip. Totally sucks!!!!!!!

Firefox is a browser. Unfortunately it does not come pre-installed on windows computers. You have to actually go to Mozilla.com and download and install it. Greasemonkey is a script framework that works with Firefox. Greasmonkey can be found as an add on on the Mozilla site. The scripts referred to in this thread are small programs that are loaded on to your computer that when you bring up a Groundspeak map page they run and provide Google maps. They are found on userscripts.org, and if you peruse this thread you will find links.

#22 User is offline   Sky King 36 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 05-April 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:51 PM

View Postknowschad, on 19 February 2012 - 12:16 PM, said:

I also edited out the Enviro stuff... not needed here. What did you change the max values to (and what are your top secret maps?)


For zoom levels, here in the part of the US we are in, the max zoom levels available are:

Google Street = 22
Google Hybrid = 21
Google Aerial = 21
Google Terrain = 22

For most of Europe Eniro will go to 22

#23 User is offline   deb3day 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 221
  • Joined: 02-May 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:28 PM

I installed Firefox. I installed Greasemonkey. When I use the second link it gets me to a screen to install FLV player. Is that correct?

#24 User is offline   geo-jon 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 25-December 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:37 PM

View Postdeb3day, on 19 February 2012 - 02:28 PM, said:

I installed Firefox. I installed Greasemonkey. When I use the second link it gets me to a screen to install FLV player. Is that correct?


Posted Image

#25 User is offline   lamoracke 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 1728
  • Joined: 26-May 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:39 PM

got it to work. Yes, I installed the FLV player as it seemed to do that as part of the process (as opposed to a few programs I said no to), but in truth, not sure I have to use that or not. Anyone know if this FLV player is needed?

Apart from the FLV confusion, I see that now the Google maps work for me, assuming I use Firefox. That's cool.

UPDATE...I just removed FLV by uninstalling it and it seems to still work. So yeah, don't install that like I did.

This post has been edited by lamoracke: 19 February 2012 - 02:41 PM


#26 User is offline   geo-jon 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 25-December 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:41 PM

View Postlamoracke, on 19 February 2012 - 02:39 PM, said:

got it to work. Yes, I installed the FLV player as it seemed to do that as part of the process (as opposed to a few programs I said no to), but in truth, not sure I have to use that or not. Anyone know if this FLV player is needed?

Apart from the FLV confusion, I see that now the Google maps work for me, assuming I use Firefox. That's cool.


No FLV player is not needed.... it plays flash content... like youtube content..... but I aint going there !!!

#27 User is offline   deb3day 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 221
  • Joined: 02-May 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:45 PM

I didn't use the FLV link. I tried a link in one of the other posts and it worked. Thank you all so much for helping out. I now have googlemaps again!!!!

#28 User is online   Don_J 

  • Chatsworth, CA - The view is the treasure!
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 4881
  • Joined: 08-May 05

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:49 PM

The FLV player is an ad. Most of us with Firefox never saw it. :rolleyes:
FWIW, the FLV player should be harmless. It's to play Youtube like content that you have saved to your computer.

#29 User is offline   geo-jon 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 25-December 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:56 PM

View Postdeb3day, on 19 February 2012 - 02:45 PM, said:

I didn't use the FLV link. I tried a link in one of the other posts and it worked. Thank you all so much for helping out. I now have googlemaps again!!!!

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#30 User is offline   springcat 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 13-February 10

Posted 19 February 2012 - 03:24 PM

View PostMr Kaswa, on 19 February 2012 - 12:34 PM, said:

View PostSky King 36, on 19 February 2012 - 11:43 AM, said:

Google Chrome has some limited native support for many types of greasemonkey scripts. I tested this script in Chrome and it doesn't work. :(


http://userscripts.o...pts/show/125926

This one seems to work with Chrome.



Thank you thank you thank you! Hated the new maps!

Springcat

#31 User is offline   Mushroom finder 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 168
  • Joined: 26-April 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 03:57 PM

Can't seem to get it to work. I already run Firefox. Installed Greasemonkey, restarted browser, installed the script, nothing. Both Greasemonkey and the script show to be enabled but I still get the same crappy mapquest map. Any advise?

#32 User is offline   jholly 

  • I like the smell of a cache in the morning
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 7553
  • Joined: 16-August 02

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:01 PM

View PostMushroom finder, on 19 February 2012 - 03:57 PM, said:

Can't seem to get it to work. I already run Firefox. Installed Greasemonkey, restarted browser, installed the script, nothing. Both Greasemonkey and the script show to be enabled but I still get the same crappy mapquest map. Any advise?

In the upper right corner of the map do you get a selection that include Google maps?

#33 User is offline   Mushroom finder 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 168
  • Joined: 26-April 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:05 PM

View Postjholly, on 19 February 2012 - 04:01 PM, said:

View PostMushroom finder, on 19 February 2012 - 03:57 PM, said:

Can't seem to get it to work. I already run Firefox. Installed Greasemonkey, restarted browser, installed the script, nothing. Both Greasemonkey and the script show to be enabled but I still get the same crappy mapquest map. Any advise?

In the upper right corner of the map do you get a selection that include Google maps?



Nope, exactly the same as it was before. Does it only work with the most current version of FF perhaps?

#34 User is offline   Mr Kaswa 

  • Low Grade Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 153
  • Joined: 08-August 06

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:16 PM

View PostMushroom finder, on 19 February 2012 - 03:57 PM, said:

Can't seem to get it to work. I already run Firefox. Installed Greasemonkey, restarted browser, installed the script, nothing. Both Greasemonkey and the script show to be enabled but I still get the same crappy mapquest map. Any advise?



Could you have some other script running that is interfering?

#35 User is offline   sabrefan7 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 611
  • Joined: 25-November 06

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:20 PM

OOOOOOOOO nice works on both Chrome and Firefox. Thank you! :grin:

#36 User is offline   no ceiling 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 07-January 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:25 PM

These scripts are amazing! Totally flawless on Chrome/OSX. It's like last week never happened. Thank you!

#37 User is offline   AZcachemeister 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 8035
  • Joined: 09-December 02

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:32 PM

LIKE! :)

The smaller map is still the crappy one, but the larger one is back to what we all like better!
Not to mention, when I click on 'view larger map', I have a whole lotsa more options!
More options is more better.

The Eniro maps don't seem to work well...anyone know where they come from?

#38 User is offline   sabrefan7 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 611
  • Joined: 25-November 06

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:41 PM

View PostAZcachemeister, on 19 February 2012 - 04:32 PM, said:

LIKE! :)


The Eniro maps don't seem to work well...anyone know where they come from?


Did a Google :anibad: search they seem to be Scandinavian

#39 User is offline   Mushroom finder 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 168
  • Joined: 26-April 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:43 PM

View PostMr Kaswa, on 19 February 2012 - 04:16 PM, said:

View PostMushroom finder, on 19 February 2012 - 03:57 PM, said:

Can't seem to get it to work. I already run Firefox. Installed Greasemonkey, restarted browser, installed the script, nothing. Both Greasemonkey and the script show to be enabled but I still get the same crappy mapquest map. Any advise?



Could you have some other script running that is interfering?



Shouldn't. I just downloaded Greasemonkey toady and this is the only script I added.

#40 User is offline   AZcachemeister 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 8035
  • Joined: 09-December 02

Posted 19 February 2012 - 04:52 PM

View Postsabrefan7, on 19 February 2012 - 04:41 PM, said:

View PostAZcachemeister, on 19 February 2012 - 04:32 PM, said:

LIKE! :)


The Eniro maps don't seem to work well...anyone know where they come from?


Did a Google :anibad: search they seem to be Scandinavian


Ya, seems to be a Swedish mapping service...presumably only offering maps of (and near to) Sweden.
I guess I'll not select that option unless I'm looking at caches in Sweden. :)

#41 User is offline   Mushroom finder 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 168
  • Joined: 26-April 08

Posted 19 February 2012 - 05:08 PM

Uninstalled it, reinstalled it, now works like a charm. THANK YOU x 1000!!!!

#42 User is offline   sshipway 

  • Caching in New Zealand
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 122
  • Joined: 23-February 11

Posted 19 February 2012 - 05:57 PM

Excellent; returns the the Good Old Days ™. Major kudos to the writer - and brickbats to Google for making it necessary. 'Do no evil', indeed.

#43 User is offline   geocat_ 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 481
  • Joined: 14-September 10

Posted 19 February 2012 - 06:04 PM

I am almost as happy as when I found my first cache! :P

#44 User is offline   GrizzFlyer 

  • Charter Member
  • Group: +Charter Members
  • Posts: 229
  • Joined: 12-November 02

Posted 19 February 2012 - 06:33 PM

Works like a charm, thanks!!

Have been using Firefox as my primary browser for a long time, but never got into Greasemonkey until now. Will have to look at other scripts.

#45 User is offline   knowschad 

  • Charter Nobody
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17428
  • Joined: 20-May 05

Posted 19 February 2012 - 06:35 PM

View PostSky King 36, on 19 February 2012 - 01:51 PM, said:

View Postknowschad, on 19 February 2012 - 12:16 PM, said:

I also edited out the Enviro stuff... not needed here. What did you change the max values to (and what are your top secret maps?)


For zoom levels, here in the part of the US we are in, the max zoom levels available are:

Google Street = 22
Google Hybrid = 21
Google Aerial = 21
Google Terrain = 22

For most of Europe Eniro will go to 22


Just after I asked the question, I realized how to figure it out for myself by zooming in and examining the URL. I set all of mine to 21, which should be sufficient, I think.

#46 User is offline   knowschad 

  • Charter Nobody
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 17428
  • Joined: 20-May 05

Posted 19 February 2012 - 06:57 PM

View PostgeoCATing, on 19 February 2012 - 06:04 PM, said:

I am almost as happy as when I found my first cache! :P


And you doubted Groundspeak!!! They are always here for you, buddy!!! :)

#47 User is offline   BBWolf+3Pigs 

  • WWBBWD?
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 3131
  • Joined: 12-June 04

Posted 19 February 2012 - 07:03 PM

Thanks. Works for me!

#48 User is offline   Sky King 36 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 05-April 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 08:12 PM

Grrrrr, I really wanted to make some edits on the Chrome-compatible version of the plugin, but alas it is one of those plugins where the other has compressed it down to one single really gigantic, never ending line of javascript. Tried js beautifier but not even they could decipher it, LOL.

#49 User is offline   jholly 

  • I like the smell of a cache in the morning
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 7553
  • Joined: 16-August 02

Posted 19 February 2012 - 08:32 PM

View PostSky King 36, on 19 February 2012 - 08:12 PM, said:

Grrrrr, I really wanted to make some edits on the Chrome-compatible version of the plugin, but alas it is one of those plugins where the other has compressed it down to one single really gigantic, never ending line of javascript. Tried js beautifier but not even they could decipher it, LOL.

This one seems to work.

#50 User is offline   Sky King 36 

  • Premium Member
  • Group: +Premium Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 05-April 09

Posted 19 February 2012 - 08:40 PM

Naw... I have tried that one, it cleans up all the sections of the code that apply to firefox, but the top part that is for Chrome and Opera still remains a solid block od surly javascript.

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic