AA Batteries

bigredmed

Search the Consumer Reports article on batteries and you'll find that Ray-O-Vac are the best, longest lasting batteries for the price. I quit using Durakills when I was a paramedic. Ruined 3 flashlights with them. They leaked and corroded the insides of them within about 3 months of the time I put them in. I use the Ray-O-Vacs in all of my electronics, from remote controls to digital cameras, and can attest to their longevity and low price! :D

EDITED: Magazine name

Edited by Sparky-Watts
BTW the guy at best buy said they were about the same as Energizers.

The guy at Best Buy is a junior in high school...

Actually, he appeared to have been old enough to vote and to have perhaps been that old for atleast one of the previous presidential elections. So unlike the usual Best Buy guys who pretend to give me advice when they aren't old enough to own a razor, I would atleast give the guy passing credence.

:D

Search the Consumer Reports article on batteries and you'll find that Ray-O-Vac are the best, longest lasting batteries for the price. I quit using Durakills when I was a paramedic. Ruined 3 flashlights with them. They leaked and corroded the insides of them within about 3 months of the time I put them in. I use the Ray-O-Vacs in all of my electronics, from remote controls to digital cameras, and can attest to their longevity and low price! :D

Link to article??

This may be off topic but here goes.

I know there are some serious Battery afficienadoes out there and I was wondering the advantage of a unit that takes AA vs AAA. The garmin Geckos take AAA and I was wondering if battery life would be as good.

I started with a Geko 101 and it ate batteries like there was no tomorrow!